2018-01-10 / Front Page

Robert Coney Named Region 3A Offensive Football Player of the Year

14 War Eagles Named to All Region Team

The Jenkins County War Eagle Football Team had a memorable 2017 football season. A remarkable season ended in the second round of the GHSA State Playoffs. Recently, Fourteen War Eagles were named to the All Region Team, including Robert Coney, who was voted as the Offensive Player of the Year.

Robert Coney, Bryce Joyner, Garrison Underwood, Cannon Griffin, Stefan Robertson, Alroy Parham, Andrea Young, and Austin Hermann were all named as members of the Offensive All Region Team.

Tyler Ellis, Jujuan Major, Cheney Knight, Dominique Stephens, Ty Evans, and Cameron Brady were all named to the Defensive All Region Team. Congratulations to the War Eagles!

Return to top